Front Wall Project – Se Acaba!

It is Finished (Se Acaba)

From This –

To This – in just 9 weeks.

Now I just have to paint the numbers on, get the light installed above the door, and put in a doorbell – and I actually thought I was done there for a minute!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Front Wall project. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Front Wall Project – Se Acaba!

  1. Cherie says:

    Hooray! What a nice, ‘smart-looking’ addition to your home! I know you’re relieved to have this project almost done. Plus we just saw the wall sans doors on Tuesday and this is only Thursday. Many congratulations and enjoy!

  2. Debi,that looks wonderful and I know it makes a big difference on the inside too. I can’t wait to see it.regards,Theresa

  3. Tom and Debi says:

    Nancy – I backed the car in tonight, no problem, in the dark, without hitting anything!WooHooDebi

  4. Tom and Debi says:

    OK, Well We just got the doors done today!, So far so good, we have actually taken the cardboard out of the windows, and have ALL the front windows wide open, which is giving us a nice breeze. I’ll take a photo of the front area tomorrow, it’s still raw, I need more dirt to finish planting the little garden space, and I need to move some potted plants, and maybe a little bistro set or rockers…You just never really get anything actually finished do you?Debi

  5. Wow! Hard to believe it’s the same casa after your addition of “The Great Wall”. Bet you love having your car out of sight, plus free of dust and rain.

  6. CancunCanuck says:

    Congrats Debi, looks great! I’m with everyone else, how’s it look and feel from the inside?

  7. glorv1 says:

    I think it looks pretty nice. Congratulations. It won’ take too long to install your doorbell and light. You’ll be done in no time.

  8. Steve Cotton says:

    Congratulations! It has a very nice look. Like Nancy, I am interested in how the inside has turned out.

  9. Nancy says:

    Looks great! How do you like having the wall from the inside perspective? Are you ok pulling the car in and out?Congratulations!Nancy in Mazatlan

Leave a Reply

