Puppies, and Garden – and puppies in garden

The puppies went on a road trip on Friday. They went to the hacienda which is how we found them, on the way to the hacienda. They gave no indication of recognizing the route at all.
Here they are travelling

and at the hacienda. (Note to self, not a good look)later in the day they went back to the vet for a follow up. Vet says Tech looks really good, but Corre has an infection under the skin on the top of her head. She probably got a puncture from a plant or cactus, and because her body is full of bacteria it is a sudermal infection. She got an antibiotic injection, and 2 prescriptio antibiotics. The swelling is going down so she’ll be fine

Today was their big day to socialize. I decided to take them to the Dog Park near our house. I left the house about 7:20 with them both; Corre on leash, and Tech in her own personal Tech Transport device.

I must really want you to see this to take, well to show this picture of my armpit. This is my French Market basket, so you know I must think this is one ‘special’ puppy.

We got to the puppy park, and the gates were locked so we waited,
and waited, and waited just a bit more. then came home.

and enjoyed some time in the garden

this is Tatie, not exactly on best buddy terms with the puppies yet, but tolerating them much better now!


About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Dog Park, garden, puppies. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Puppies, and Garden – and puppies in garden

  1. Tom and Debi says:

    TranquilitaThe Dog Park is on calle 75 x 62 y 64. It is an enclosed lot owned by a friend. She too has dogs and allows all well-bahaved well-socialized puppers to come and mingle. Now, Tech and Corre are just young-uns, and I haven’t actually done much on the training part, except they do walk on leash, not pull on leash; a bit of a change from their first experience where it was to be dragged on leash. They understand abajo (down), and afuera (outside), still working on ven aca (come here). I really was wanting to see how they’d be around other dogs. I don’t know yet how social they will be although they’ve definitly taken to each other.

  2. Tranquilita says:

    Wow that’s a real dog life. Give my love to Tech, I know she’ll be fine very soon. And Corre seems to be very healthy now!Tell me about this Dog Park. Maybe I’ll take Samantha next sunday.

  3. Tom and Debi says:

    Those mellow babies of the first few days have disappeared for healthy happy rambuncious puppies, running and playing and jumping and digging and absolutely adorable and infuriating and and and Rain – a fair amount in the past week or so. We really missed it during the earlier part of the summer so it is really welcome, and sure helps cool things off for the evenings, but oh those mosquitos…Debi

  4. Jonna says:

    Oh!! Those ears on Tech, they are soooo cute! Corre is cute too but the Tech ears… I’m in love. Your garden is looking wonderful, have you been getting as much rain as we have on the coast? It’s made everything over here green up and seem to grow overnight. I wish the dog park were later, humph!

  5. Steve Cotton says:

    Debi — The dogs look great, and your garden is so restful. I have spruced up my back yard to he point I now wonder if I want to sell the house.

  6. Debi, I have a key to the dog park. We didn’t go today because we had of sleep issues (we needed more than usual). Some of the dog park people go to the agua park and walk first,so they show up late. I promise to go next Sunday!regards,Theresa

  7. glorv1 says:

    Tech and Corre look really well taken care of, lucky them. They are so cute. Your garden is very nice. I have a lot of banana trees out in back. We’ve yet to see bananas but they are beautiful trees. Tech and Corre are to happy at home to recognize or want to recognize where you found them. All they know is their family now. Take care.

Leave a Reply

