Well, I did it!

I ordered a new digital camera today. I decided on the Panasonic Lumix DMC FS5, with 30mm wide angle lens, 10.1 megapixel, 4x optical zoom, and 4x digital zoom.
OOOHHHHH AAAAHHHHHHHHHHHH

IF, and it’s always a big IF, everything goes as planned it will be here on the 19th of December.

It took me so long to finally make a decision that, even though it is a free shipping item, I had to pay extra for expedited shipping to get it to my friends before they start their route to Merida. They are slated to leave their home early on Monday, the 15th. So, of course AFTER having completed the entire process and getting my email verification all the caveats to their shipping policy come out.

I got my order in before 1PM est, which should ensure my order is shipped tomorrow, and with the Blue-Star 2-day UPS it should reach my friend by Friday. WELL, the caveat after the fact notice states it may take them 48 hours to verify all my info. WHAT!!!!! I called immediately upon reading this but even though it is a computerized system, my order won’t show in the system for several hours so I have to wait and call in.

It’s Ok, I’m Cool, No Stress, *%#@)>
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Panasonic Lumix DMC-FS5. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Well, I did it!

  1. Tom and Debi says:

    Steve – Right you aer – things always work out, sometimes not as expected or anticipated, but they always work out.Bliss – It was the MX isp, but it’s all good, the phone call did the trick, they released the package immediately.LeAnn – I saw the camera at CostCo, but opted to wait for a mule, er I mean friend. The cost was just prohibitive.Gary – I too would like a DSL format, and perhaps soon, but I too really need something to have on my person all the time.Billie – Thanks for your words, let’s hope the camera is smart enough to correct my goofs.Juan C – Thanks, I rely on photos to convey what I want to say!Gracias a todos para visitarmeDebi

  2. Calypso says:

    Debi – Billie’s blessing is the gold standard 😉 Congrats – now we expect to see LOTS of photos.

  3. Billie says:

    Debi, I think you will be happy with the camera. 10 megapixels is enough to make decent prints if you want them. Can’t wait to see your new pixs.

  4. Gary Denness says:

    I think you made a good choice. I bought a Panny Lumix TZ5 in the summer, which shares a lot of the wizardry with your model. It hasn’t disappointed me. I really wanted a DSLR to be honest, but my first priority was a camera I could fit in my pocket and carry everywhere.

  5. LeAnn says:

    I hate to mention this, but did you check at Costco? I bought this same camera a couple of months ago at Costco here in Merida…..I LOVE it btw.I’ll think good thoughts about you getting your’s very soon!LeAnn

  6. 1st Mate says:

    It’s those care-of addresses that make them put on the brakes. The last thing I ordered like that, I got a phone call confirming I really wanted my item sent to the third-party address. But it takes humans to make phone calls (usually) and your shipper may be short of those.

  7. Steve Cotton says:

    And, you know, it will all work out just fine in the end. Iy always does.

Leave a Reply

