A Picture Paints a Thousand Words

A Picture Paints a Thousand Words – Well so much has been going on since I lost my camera – and none of it has been photographed. I wish I had the abilities of Paul aka HammockMan, or Theresa to paint pictures with words, but alas my prose falls flat.

I have been to numerous events worthy of photos since that fateful mid November camera meltdown; Art openings, Flower Shop Open House, dinner parties, flower shows, The Fair at Xmatkuil, Thanksgiving came and went, Gallery Events, Book Signings, the beach, friends have come and gone, a Quartet Concert, Guadalupanaos, Artisan Craft Fairs, amazing street scenes, family of 4 or was it 5 on a motorcycle (yes, all with helmets), alters, creches, novenas, posadas, big fancy ass birthday parties, little intimate birthday parties, the Women’s Club Annual Sleigh Ride/Dinner/Dance, other bloggers visiting, funny pet photo opportunities, the chicks are growing and not nearly so cute and adorable as before, my own orchids blooming and dying off, I made peanut butter and would surely have shared that experience (can anything be more monotaneous and boring than shelling, twice (the hulls then the husk) a bag of peanuts, oh by the way Tom has decided that he likes a little salt in his homemade peanut butter, well maybe next time.

Oh man, I need a rest! My new camera arrives late on the 19th, so I’ll miss another blogger visit, but maybe Theresa will take a photo. I have a yucatecan friends birthday on Saturday so maybe, just maybe I’ll get the camera in time to charge everything up and be ready for that.

Gratuitous photos from Septembers Charro Parade


About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in camera woes, Everyday Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Picture Paints a Thousand Words

  1. Laurie says:

    I think your photos are absolutely beautiful. Enjoyed it.

  2. Paul says:

    You sell yourself short, Debi. Your word pictures are just fine. Your long list of events/activities caused my imagination to run wild. Mental pictures abounded.My words too often control and hence limit one’s participation in my life. Your brief glimpses quicken my memories of shared experiences. I enjoy your writing style.

Leave a Reply

