Rain, and an update on animals!

Rain, Beautiful Rain
It’s been so dry and now we’ve had rain 2 of the past 3 days. It’s marvelous!

Some bloggers have mentioned they don’t like seeing pictures of or hearing about others bloggers animals, Back out now if you want! Cuz what’s coming are gratuitous pet pics!

Back in November I reported my acquisition of two peeps

Well it’s been two months and my how the chicks have grown.

They have become quite friendly, and not the least bit concerned about people, in fact we, people, mean food, and oh how they like to eat. Now the dog fears for her food source as the chicks will gang up and force her away from her bowl. It’s definitly time to build that coop.

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in chicks, Tech. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Rain, and an update on animals!

  1. CancunCanuck says:

    Why would anyone object to photos of pets? I don’t get it, I haven’t read anything like that. I love seeing pet pics and the chicks are no exception! I don’t know if I would have chickens as pets, but I think it’s great that you do.Now bring on the doggies, lol!

  2. glorv1 says:

    Oh they look very comfortable. We are getting two red hens for the egg laying and I can hardly wait. We’ve had them before. Now is the time to buy them again.

  3. Tom and Debi says:

    OK – I’m pretty sure as I entered the bodega this morning to release the chickens I heard what will soon be a rooster crowing. It was kind of a crauck sound, but pretty sure it was a first experiment with chicken talk!

  4. 1st Mate says:

    Great pix, good lookin’ chicks! I can’t imagine objecting to animal photos. They look so cozy together on the chair, like they’re thinking of making it into their nest.

  5. Paul says:

    Well at least they weren’t pictures of kittens…..I kind of like chickens.

  6. Steve Cotton says:

    One of my first pets was a bantam hen named Susan. She was buried alive by our Chihuahua. Sounds like the opening lines of a very bad novel. But I liked your photos. Keep the pet pics coming.

  7. They are beautiful looking chicks! Having raised chickens they aren’t my favorite but the eggs are so incrediable.regards,Theresa

Leave a Reply

