Rain, Beautiful Rain

Well we had a lovely rain here in the San Sebastian / La Ermita section of Mérida this evening.
I keep completely informal track of rains, but only rain that makes a measure in my rain gauge. The last rain I recorded was 1/2 inch on January 15, this rain was 3/4 inch in 45minutes.
This was so needed and welcome. I hope it indicates the start of rainy season for us here.
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Rain, Beautiful Rain

  1. glorv1 says:

    Rain I love and I’m sure it won’t be around here for a while. Although there have been thunderstorms not too far from here that if we get lucky could change the temps a little, so they say. Enjoy the rain and have a great weekend.

Leave a Reply

