Debi in Merida on WordPress

I’ve been playing around with WordPress again.  For some unknown reason I find myself drawn to WordPress, it just seems to be a ‘slicker’ looking format.   I definitly like the photo upload process better, and some of the behind the scenes features are pretty cool as well.

In addition two friends who are writers have started blogs and to further their platform have asked for my help.  Not that I’m any kind of blog wizard, but just because we all know each other and they asked and I said yes.

We decided WordPress was the best choice for one of them so I needed to refresh myself and increase my knowledge to be of service.

Anyway,  I’m posting some stuff on WordPress at the moment

Debi in Merida on WordPress

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Debi in Merida on WordPress

  1. As the friend Debi mentions who has just started the WordPress blog… let me say that it is very user-friendly… With help from Debi, I managed to set it up in one day. Now, if that was accomplished by me (a very non-techie person), just think what you'll be able to do! By the way, Debi is too modest she is definitely a blog guru…

  2. Nancy says:

    I like wordpress because you can have multiple pages and can put files up for people to download if you want to. There are tons of plugins and widgets to do just about anything you want. I'm not too sure about the ones that are hosted at wordpress, but if you have your own domain you can really get creative.

  3. EJA says:

    I've always been a big fan of WordPress and have been using it for years. But I host my own blog as well.

    — Josh

  4. Tom and Debi says:

    OKAY you WP'ers, why do you thnk WordPress is better. I can't say I've figured it out! They both seem really great but just different!

  5. Calypso says:

    I use WordPress – think it is the best (using it for more than 5 years 😉

  6. I use Blogger and it is fabulous. If you go to the blog, Blogger Buzz, it has all sorts of good info. I'm a follower so you could find it on my blogroll. Best, Susan

  7. Steve Cotton says:

    I have been considering the same step. Now that I am laid up, I will have the time to look at some redesigning. Keep us updated.

  8. Gloria says:

    I've tried starting a blog at WordPress but haven't been able to start one. I don't get an email confirming I started a blog. Good luck. I'll go check your new blog.

Leave a Reply

