It’s finally warm enough for the Pool

This is our pool. I haven’t been in it for months because it’s been cold. Yesterday was my first time in; Oh it was wonderful. Tom spends so much time keeping it clean and pretty, and it was pure bliss to enjoy.

In fact it was so pleasant I went in again today, I could get used to this!

I’ve mentioned to Tom many times that he should get help with some of the pool work. I decided to start interviewing potentials.
This fellow caught my eye, he’s a super hard worker, wait, what was I thinking, saying, why is he here!!!!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to It’s finally warm enough for the Pool

  1. Patti says:

    Debi,
    Is your new pool boy for hie???

    IBTW, I like your new colors.

  2. Patti says:

    Debi,
    Is your pool boy for hire???

    BTW I like your new colors..

  3. And as soon as you posted this the temperature dropped again! it's supposed to rain on Wednesday.
    regards,
    Theresa

  4. Gloria says:

    He looks like he pays really good attention to himself. Tee Hee! That's a great pool. Enjoy your exercise in swimming. Take care.

  5. roni says:

    My muscles look just like his……in miniature 🙂

  6. I wouldn't mind him hanging around my swimming pool…..

  7. Steve Cotton says:

    Any news on the bats these days?

  8. 2ericc says:

    Debi

    Mary and I were in Merida in January and did some pool swimming then. A neighbor was horrified that it was so cold, we would surely die. (Day time temps were in the 70's and 80's!) Hey, that's summer in Buffalo! Waiting for 90's and 100's is bathing, not swimming!

    ~eric.

  9. Sam and Bob says:

    I think I would hire him!!

Leave a Reply

