I need blinders, or a cold cold heart!

So we were having friends over for some dinner and cards last night, which was great fun by the way, and I needed a few very specific items.  So I get in the car to head to the store, and what do my wandering eyes behold but a pair of tiny little kittens hovering in a corner on a street of facades and no route in to or out of a yard.  Someone had dumped 2 undernourished and dehydrated 5 week old kittens.

So here are the two I picked up yesterday

So now I am in desperate need to find homes for three 5-6 week old kittens; the one we’ve had here for 2 weeks (read about him here) who is totally family friendly, loves our dog, plays with well actually terrorizes our two older cats, and uses the litter box.

And here are some pics of the three of them playing

The kittens have been bathed, and are eating well. They use the litter box.  I think they are still a bit young for much else as far as worming or flea repellent treatments.

I am going to have to start wearing blinders whenever I go out, because in some cases I just can’t walk on by.

Please if you know of anyone looking for a kitten.

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in rescue animals. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I need blinders, or a cold cold heart!

  1. 世間事沒有一樣沒有困難,只要有信心去做,至少可以做出一些成績。........................................

  2. EJA says:

    I don't want any kittens, but if you and Tom happen to be free the evening of Wednesday, May 12, let's grab a bite. I'll be in town for a dentist appointment at 5 and may want to slobber all over something good to eat or drink afterwards.

    — Josh

  3. Well Debi, Soon you're going to have people saying that you're running a cat house! (Bad joke…) Those kittens are darling though… Maybe it would be a good idea to hang out by an elementary school just as the kids are getting out. Show the kiddies the the kitties and when Mama comes to pick 'em up… the kids will be all over her. If you detect even a glimmer of weakening on Mama's part, you could get the address and then take the little kittens by later (this way you could check out the place and decide if it is where you're comfortable leaving them) I know it's a crazy idea but desperate times call for desperate actions.

  4. Tom and Debi says:

    Mic, Thanks so much for the offer, but so far so good!

    Paula, That's the beauty of having the Groups like AFAD and Evolucion, you can take steps to get an animal off the street without making the commitment to keep it. Unfortunately these little guys will end up at one of the shelters, no hits on the one in over 2 weeks.

    abarazos a todos
    Debi

  5. Paula says:

    Oh Debi you are a softy….thank goodness…I wish I could help out but……….

  6. Mic says:

    Thank you, thank you, thank you, for picking them up. They are much too little and adorable to be left alone out there. I'd send you some kitty food to help out if you can tell me how.

Leave a Reply

