I’ve been sick!!!!!!

Friday April 30, 2010
I’ve been sick – It started last Sunday with details you just don’t need to know about!  I gave myself till yesterday, yes 4 days! to feel better or else. 
Well the or else became a Dr visit.  I have a gastrointestinal bacterial infection.  
I am  on ciproflaxin,  which I’m sure will knock this nasty bug on it’s butt, but I think it is the riopan that is making the biggest difference for me.  Oh eeschk the waves of nausea were absolutely debilitating.  They’ve stopped, well I’ve been up for an hour and not a single flush and wave!  WooHooo.
I feel ready to partay!!!!
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I’ve been sick!!!!!!

  1. Tom and Debi says:

    Thanks all – I am GREAT! I feel my old self, althoug not yet my 'regular' self. Damn antibiotics, it's a love hate thing…

    EJA – we aer still on for the
    12th, no excuses!

    gracias a todos
    Debi

  2. EJA says:

    Get better, as I'll be there on the 12th and expect to be seeing you and Tom. No excuses!

    — Josh

  3. Gloria says:

    Sorry you've been sick, but glad you are better. Take care.

  4. Calypso says:

    Get well soon – all those cats (and your readers) need you 😉

Leave a Reply

