Matt the Cat

15 May 2010

As you know from reading my blog we brought with us from Colorado two fat sassy cats.

Today we had to have the oldest cat, Matt, at age 25 put down.  You can read Tom’s lovely tribute to Matt here

or cut n paste this link in to your url     http://tomkuhn.blogspot.com/2010/05/our-cat-named-matt.html

Adios Amigo

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Pets. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Matt the Cat

  1. What a beautiful eulogy for Matt. You all were so fortunate to find each other.
    Rainie

  2. Anonymous says:

    Adios Matty! You will be missed.
    xoBetsy

  3. Tom and Debi says:

    Thanks Everyone for your thoughts and comments. It was indeed a tough decision, and one we perhaps put off a little longer than we should have. But he is at peace, can hear once again, can see clearly, and can run and play!

    Debi
    Thanks again!

  4. Linda Dorton says:

    Oh Gosh, Deb, I really empathize. Matt resembles a cat I had a long time ago, another beautiful Maine Coon. We must remember that Matt will be at peace. It is so hard to lose such a long term friend, and I send you my sincerest sympathies.

  5. Merida Mikey says:

    I am truly sorry for your loss.

    With sympathy,

    Merida Mikey

  6. Calypso says:

    'Had to put down an 11 year family member some years ago – very painful and nothing can be said to assuage the pain.

    25 years wow! Extremely sorry for your loss.

  7. Gloria says:

    Oh so sorry Debi and Tom. Our cat Michael just turned 20 yesterday, May 14th. I know she will be gone soon. It is a female but I named her after Michael Landon.
    I know the loss of
    “Family Pet Members.”I'm sorry for your loss. I will go read Tom's tribute. Take care.

  8. Steve Cotton says:

    Debi — I know that words cannot slve your grief — having gone through a similr experience last year. But I do remember how much I appreciated the prayers of my fellow bloggers.

  9. oh, I feel for you. I had to put my 24 year old Tisha too sleep about 8 years ago. I still have dreams of her. Rest in Peace Mr. Matt the Cat.

Leave a Reply

