No more waiting for the rinse cycle

It’s the little things that mean so much.  

Way back when I lived in Coloado I had a Downy fabric softener ball.  For whatever reason when packing to move  MEXICO it went into the I don’t need to pack this pile!  Oh what a mistake! I hate having to be that attentive to the washer cycle to be able to add the fabric softener.
Well, this past week, friend dear friend Nancy returned from the good ole USofA with a brand spankin new Downy ball for me!   Oh joy, oh bliss, oh the freedom to roam unencumbered while the wash is washing, to go freely about my morning ablutions unencumbered and free of mind and spirit.
Oh Thank You Nancy, and Thank You Downy!
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Downy Fabric Softener Ball, Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to No more waiting for the rinse cycle

  1. Steve Cotton says:

    Yikes! And here I am wondering what my laundry lady uses.

  2. Leslie Limon says:

    I used to love my Downy ball when we lived NOB! 🙂 But now I'm in love with my washing machine that has an automatic fabric softener dispenser! ♥

  3. I think you could have a good business selling those, because I want one too! I never used fabric softener NOB, but I sure use it here!
    regards,
    Theresa

Leave a Reply

