American TV

So I’m sitting here in front of the computer answering emails, and checking facebook, with the TV on to the Emmy Awards.

I can’t believe how out of touch we are with current American TV.   We have Cablemas TV service which gives us quite a few American TV shows; Albeit most are at least a year behind.    So many of the shows being mentioned I have never even heard of.  

Quite few friends down here subscribe to US or Canadian satellite TV services.  We rarely watch TV when we visit with friends; although we have gone to friends for a particular broadcast event, or for sports events, but I don’t think we’ve ever just gone and ended up watching TV. 

 Dang, might have to reconsider that Satellite service

Ah well, just sayin!!!!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to American TV

  1. suk says:

    Debi, y don't miss damm things, I got 670 channel comcast I only enjoy watching HD travel channel &food channel & Pbs, now I got iPhone I do not even watch tv at all.but HD channel discoveryChannel pictures are great. See y soon

  2. Sam and Bob says:

    Don't bother. We are in the US about 6 months of the year and we hardly watch TV, usually just the news at night. There is nothing but junk on TV in my opinion!

  3. Steve Cotton says:

    Avoid the temptation. I have been without television for almost fifteen years now, and I have not missed it. Even the PBS stuff.

Leave a Reply

