Coffee Mug followup

From my previous post Jonna reminded me that we actually have Starbucks stores here in Merida.  I knew that but just forgot having never gone to one here in Merida.

Well after the tragic loss of my super swell Starbucks mug I decided a trip to a local Starbucks was in order.  Now we do have several coffee mugs here, but they just aren’t right for an everyday mug.

So the Starbucks just outside Gran Plaza has a whole case with lots of different mugs, none of them could even come close to what I was after.  So after much touching, lifting, holding, caressing I’ve decided to not get another mug but to just use what we have here.  They are small maybe only 10-12 ounces, but they’ll do.

It’s just not special!  It’s not mine!

* note to Calypso – it isn’t important to keep it hot, just to keep it close! I drink my coffee hot, warm, cool, and cold!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life, Starbucks coffee mug. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Coffee Mug followup

  1. Tom and Debi says:

    Suk, Thank you, Thank Michael, Thank Michaels friend! this is so great!
    Debi

  2. suk says:

    Debi, I talked to my son, his friend is a manager working @ starbucks in Orlando, he will send me same mug y have so I am glad you did not buy in merida. So just wait till dec, I will bring for u. Are u happy now? I know how y feel bc Walter used same mug I got him from antique shop milk glass mug with mickey mouse on it & I like my bone china mug pink flower design bought it from London 1989 so it is like a part of my life & grew with me so I totally understand it. Well hope y get used to a new coffee mug.

Leave a Reply

