Oh what was I thinkin!

Oh Yeah!  I’m pretty darn sure that was it!

Today – in a fit of total heat and humidity induced madness I decided to get in the pool.
As pretty as it is, this is I am pretty darn sure the last time that will happen for quite a few months. 

The pool temp was 79f.  BRRRRRRRRRRRRR!

I can usually tolerate it once it reaches about 80-82.  
Until then, 
No Thank You!

Oh what was I thinkin! 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Oh what was I thinkin!

  1. suk says:

    Debi, 79f, it is perfect. Y sound just like Walter .

  2. Joanna says:

    I too got into my pool yesterday… here's how I did it. I got into my “bathing costume” (my niece was at our house this weekend), raked up the whole yard, moved some plants around, trimmed a few too and when I deemed myself absolutely sweltering I plunged in… yes it seemed “bracing” at first but then it felt like heaven. This will be my technique from now until late March.

  3. Tom and Debi says:

    Mimi – refreshing is exactly what I was hoping for, breath stopping was not!
    Marc – yeah, those NOB'ers think 75 is still warm, eeeshk!
    Nancy – That's not grinning, that's teeth clenched to keep them from chattering. Does your solar system make much difference that you can notice?
    Leslie – They'll be done soon enough!
    Josh – I am not hearing your painat all. I feel sure you were in warm clothes and tall rubber leggins, and not naked or nearly naked!
    Ron – I'm sure you and Kathy will find it tolerable.
    Thanks all – Debi

  4. Ron says:

    Oh, I do look forward to such acclimation.

    I'll let you know what I think of pool water in Merida in a couple of weeks

  5. Josh says:

    And to think, I spent two hours yesterday standing up to my waist in 52-degree sea water raking clams. You'll get no sympathy from me, my dear. I'll be down in March or so to lord my superior constitution over you.

  6. Anonymous says:

    Only thing keeping me out of the pool are the painters this week!

    Leslie

  7. Nancy says:

    Well…I guess I'll just have to grin and bear it (may bare it as well) for my physical therapy! Good thing we have the solar to take a bit of the chill off!

  8. Marc Olson says:

    I am at that same point. I swam yesterday and it was brisk. I probably will get in a few more times if we get some hot afternoons, but the Merida pool season is coming to an end. However some thicker-blooded friends from up north are visiting right now and they think it's great still. I guess it's all what you're used to.

  9. Mimi says:

    You were thinking it would be refreshing, and it was. Or is bracing a better word?

Leave a Reply

