Dilemma

 

Tom and I have been together almost – well since 1973.   
It’s always been us, never me, you, him, her – always us!    
It’s worked, until now!

I want my own email.   Not ‘our’ email, but my own email.   We are so different in how we do things, arrange things, keep things……He keeps ALL the emails!  I want to read, then reply, delete, or file!  Things get lost, forgotten, buried.

So I am trying to decide which provider to use

I am not completely happy with our current Yahoo,  all those ads, unless you pay some small fee, I think about 20 usd per year, but that would then be times 2.  Plus it is impossible to use on our netbook which we use when we travel. 
Of course this is another good reason to get an iPad, oh I have such iPad envy, and I saw the new one being advertised, Yummy, Pink!

I have Google accounts for a couple volunteer projects I work with and I like that they keep messages together.  Although I must admit I am pondering a resurrection of Outlook and have MY emails come in to that.  I also have a VERY old Palm Zire, and if it still works I may start sync’ing to that so I have my extensive Social Schedule close at hand!

I found this link that rates email providers – Gmail came in 1st!    

Oh, What to do, What to do!  

Oh my gosh – what do I name it?

DebiinMerida?  too long
Debi? unavailable
Debi54? why do I want to advertise my year of birth
Anonymous?  NO!
QrZ6b(?   No, to hard to remember

AAAAAACCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCK

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Dilemma

  1. Anonymous says:

    How about NoDallasForThisDebi ?

    Or DebiDoesMerida ?

    Kathe

  2. Anonymous says:

    Lola?

  3. suk says:

    Debikuhun@gmail.com, Are y going to get iPad 2?

  4. Anonymous says:

    Debi and Tom@GMAIL.com

    It even rhymes.

  5. Jonna says:

    Another vote for gmail. I really like the new feature, priority mail, which lets you prioritize where new mail appears. Plus, I have lots of other mail boxes and have some filters that send mail from certain addresses directly to a different mailbox. It's pretty easy and I like the organizational stuff.

    Also, I'm now using google docs and don't need Word or Excel on my computer, it all functions pretty much the same and they are available from whatever computer I'm on – I love 'the cloud'. I use their blog reader as well and all of them are links on my mail page.

    As for the name, I was pretty unimaginative when I opened the account and used my first and last name as one word. I like NotTom or JustDebi but if they are taken, try your full name.

  6. I like “notTom” but how about “justdebi”, I have several email accounts, my yahoo which I have had for decades and then two gmail accounts one for me and one for my blog. Then there is my hotmail account for facebook which has no contacts or anything else. I like gmail best.
    regards,
    Theresa

  7. Tom and Debi says:

    Oh Barry – I am liking 'NotTom', and 'I'mDebiAndYou'reNot', although I think the apostraphes are not allowed.
    Thanks for the excellent suggestions!
    NotTom (akaDebi)

  8. Barry says:

    Here are some options:
    DebiBoomBoomChica
    NotTom
    DebiQueenOfMerida
    I'mDebiAndYou'reNot
    Debi92373621
    TheOneAndOnly

Leave a Reply

