An opportunity to learn about the 13th Bak’tun event

I’ve lifted this completely from Yucatan Living –
it’s a fabulous opportunity for us ‘english speakers’ to learn a little bit more about the maya prophecies

The 2012 Issue – a lecture series by Guillermo Kantun Rivera

Epigrapher, archaeologist (UADY)

Maya creation myths and prophecies, the calendar, Maya conceptions of time and truth.

Aimed at: English-speaking general audiences

Location: Casa de Libros José González Beytia Calle 62-A #457 por Ave. Colón y 33-B, Colonia García Ginerés, Mérida, México (50 meters from the Drive Inn)

Dates: Every Thursday from March 17th to April 14th, 2011

Time: 4:00 PM to 8:00 PM,

Admission: $2,000 pesos Registration due date: March 5th, 2011 Limited to 15 participants

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in 13th Bak'tun event, 2012, Guillermo Kantun Rivera. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to An opportunity to learn about the 13th Bak’tun event

  1. Tom and Debi says:

    Suk, I'm not actually attending the seminar.
    Debi

  2. suk says:

    Debi, I would like to attend the conference really badly. But I can't so if y can buy a book @ the conference, pls get me one I will pay y when I see y in may. Enjoy

  3. norm says:

    I have not decided which Mayan site that I want to be at for the 2012 event, Mixco Viejo and Iximche in Guatemala are both used by local Highland Mayans on a regular basis and not the tourist trap ruins that I want to avoid in 2012. In Mexico, Dzibilchaltun is on the short list, maybe Mayapan, Calakmul and the Reo Bec region have possibilities but might have a shortage of hotel space. Can't wait to smell the copal!

Leave a Reply

