The Fairy Tale is Over


So after all my High Living, I have returned home to –
well, to less than the fairy tale life.

First, no room service, no bed turndown with chocolates, no luscious buffet,….

AND I’ve caught a cold or is it allergies? Let’s see!

Allergies vs Cold Symptoms: Which Do I Have?

Symptoms Airborne Allergy Cold my responses
Fever Never Rare seems like it at times, course it could be the humidity
Headache Rare Rare yes
General Aches, Pains Never Slight yes
Fatigue, Weakness Sometimes Sometimes yes, or could be my lazy nature
Extreme Exhaustion Never Never not really
Stuffy, Runny Nose Common Common YES
Sneezing Common Common YES
Sore Throat Sometimes Common YES
Cough Sometimes Common, hacking just started this morning
Chest Discomfort Rare Mild to moderate a little, and some difficulty breathing

OK, so I’m going to have to go with Cold for now, and stop by the Farmacia for a MD consult and suggestions.

And then yesterday, I had a HORRIBLE dental experience. I have little cuts on my gums and tongue from a misplaced dental drill, and the molar that was being hacked away is to small for a temporary crown so is all nubbed down and sore and it hurts, and I can’t chew because the gum is all sore, whine, whinge, sniff, sniff, snort, snort…

the permanent crown is anticipated for next wednesday, fingers and toes crossed everybody.

But on the up side I am back home, in my hammock, I can get in my own pool, naked, I have the pups, the cat, and the birds back. I’ve been having fun with friends, and am making plans for other fun stuff coming up….

So, all in all, Life is good!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Fairy Tale is Over

  1. Barb says:

    oooohhhh…sorry you're not feeling well. Being sick sucks, big time.

    I just had a crown put in the other day. He tried to put it in a month ago and my jaw wouldn't freeze, even after 3 doses. This last go, he put in 3 doses *plus* a dose of something else that he said he hardly ever uses. I've always had problems getting sufficiently frozen. It's always an ordeal. And he wonders why I dislike dental appointments.

    Anyways, I feel your pain. It'll be better once the perm crown is in. Well, at least mine feels better.

  2. Jonna says:

    I'd put the trouble breathing to the humidity side, I really notice it. My theory on how to decide if it is allergy or cold is whether I have a fever or not (cold) and whether or not the allergy pill makes a huge difference (allergy).

Leave a Reply

