iPad2 update, UPDATED

So if you read my previous post you know that I had to turn my less than 5mth old iPad2 in for replacement.

I called this AM about 11:30 and was told that the replacement wasn’t in, and that No, they didn’t know when or if it would be. Now I must point out that the guy I had worked with, and asked for was ‘Busy’ so this info came from someone else.

I called again about 1:45 and was put through to My Service Guy, Jose Luis – SHAZAMMMMM
my iPad2 is in, and I can pick it up before 2, or after 4. I hit the road!

My replacement iPad2 is busy charging right at this moment, and in a few hours I will start all over with the whole initialize and setup procedure, so stay tuned, check back, fingers and toes crossed!!!!!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Apple Service Center in Merida, ipad2. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to iPad2 update, UPDATED

  1. Beryl, ah it's just the way it is dontcha know!
    Ron, gracias
    Lee, so far so good!

    I spent the evening last night playing with the new iPad. Perhaps it just upgrades to the system but there's new stuff – icloud starts automatically, well you get a choice, but that didn't happen before. some new apps… still really difficult to import your Google contacts, etc. We'll see!

  2. Lee says:

    Is there anything more delicious than breaking in a pristine, brandy newy Mac device? Well, maybe there are a few things more wonderful, but only a few.

  3. Ron says:

    Good luck!!

    Ron

    P.S. We miss Merida

  4. Too bad you are having to go thru all this, but from what I hear, having this machine is well worth it.

Leave a Reply

