Te Amo Merida!


6 years ago today we arrived, to live, in Merida!
The moving plans started before that, and we entered Mexico, to live, a few days earlier, but on 2 February 2006 we arrived in Merida, part n parcel; us, the cats, a boatload of artwork, some clothes, some kitchen stuff, lots of cd’s and a few boxes of books.

I can’t believe its been that long, it doesn’t seem like it at all.  I am still enjoying myself tremendously, and am learning and experiencing new and exciting, and yes sometimes annoying things daily.

Thank You Merida, Thank You Yucatan, and Thank You Mexico for letting me be here.
Te Amo! 
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Te Amo Merida!

  1. igualmente amiga mia, besos, besos, besos!

  2. INDEED, you too! You'll be back, and are fortunate to be able to bridge both with ease!

  3. I'd like to think I am that chameleon like, But I do thank Mexico for letting me in, and Merida for welcoming and embracing me. Mil gracias para sus palabras!

  4. It is hard for me to think I've been here 6 years. And like you – when I look in the mirror what I see looking back isn't who/what I think I am. The body changes much faster than the mind/attitude.

  5. Anonymous says:

    So happy to live in the same city and country as you two.
    Many more years of happiness.
    Besos, Nancy W

  6. Calypso says:

    Congrats! Being a libertarian I might suggest you can live anywhere and need not thank anyone for that. From my seat it looks like Merida is LUCKY to have you. 😉

  7. Steve Cotton says:

    6 years. It does not seem possible. But my mirror indicates my chronological grasp is a bit tenuous.

Leave a Reply

