Pool Time!



So today, for the first time in I can’t even recall I got in the pool.   I tried a week or so ago, Tom said it was warm enough – I got in to my knees and got right back out.  It’s still a bit chilly in there, but I toughed it out.  Does than mean Summer is here???


No, sillies – this is not me! 
This is my friend Kathy when she was here last year!
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pool Time!

  1. Marc Olson says:

    I've been getting in mine for a week or two. It feels pretty cold at first, but after twenty seconds, I'm fine. And, I always try to remind myself about how hot the water gets later in the season, and then I feel thankful for the coolness now. The season is almost here. Cheers!

  2. get swimming…if i had that pool available to me…i would be in it so fast…start swimming…you will warm up!….spoken from the land of ice and snow and grey skies…..

Leave a Reply

