cactus and succulent show

I went to the Cactus and Succulent Show today!   It’s an annual exhibition and sale of cactus and succulents, oh, and some orchids and bromeliads too!

The Cactus and Succulents Club meets monthly – http://asycs.weebly.com/ – I frequently attend the meeting and enjoy it tremendously.

Here are some photos from todays show!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Asociación Yucateca de Cactáceas y Suculentas (ASYCS). Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to cactus and succulent show

  1. Anonymous says:

    Great looking cacti! And I see a great looking friend too! Kathe

  2. Mikey – you should go up to the show, it is going on today and tomorrow! I bet you'll find what you want, and you'll find vendors that specifically deal in cacti and succulent! you'll enjoy it!

  3. Merida Mikey says:

    I never knew there was such a show locally! Thanx for the info and fotos.

    Would you know of any viveros, or cacti enthusiasts, localy that sell burro tail cacti? I gave up my search for same a long time ago, but would really like to find one.

    Nice post – informative with fotos – doesn't get any better than that!

  4. Oh I bet you have a nice hot spot for a few cacti! but a nice drive through the desert admiring the wildflowers, sounds lovely!

  5. Tancho says:

    Great photos, kinda makes me want to go out and get a few, but way too cold and wet up here in the highlands…
    I especially love when they throw out tiny blossoms, best time to drive through the desert when they start flowering.

Leave a Reply

