My Blogging Days are dwindling

My Blogging Days are dwindling.  

I just can’t seem to find the motivation.  I don’t think I’ll shut it down, I just will quit stressing over not blogging.  And only post when something seems right.

I know things will come up – I just find myself promoting things more than blogging these days.  In  fact I know I’ll soon be posting again about the foster dogs, Lili and Rubi.  They both need to find homes, and soon.  It’s getting harder and harder with our dogs,  we’re constantly breaking up skirmishes!

So I guess I just need to see myself say it out loud, that I’m not going to worry so much over having not posted

I just looked, and I’ve had nearly 225,000 page hits.  
My first post was November 2007, that does not include the stuff I posted on Tom’s blog prior to creating my own.  
I guess I’ve just run out of steam.


About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My Blogging Days are dwindling

  1. Don Cuevas says:

    I don't always have either an interesting topic nor sufficient energy to blog, so I say, “Así es. Ni Modo.” Other times, I have a lot of material and I find the energy to blog. (I always have the time. Nothing to sweat about. We are not being rated by the Blog Publisher's Clearing House. (I THINK!)

    Saludos,
    Don Cuevas

  2. Merida Mikey says:

    I have the exact problem! I enjoy blogging, but have been on hiatus for a while now. I won't abandon it, but I will do as you suggest and just blog when all the stars are in the right alignment and the spirit moves me! notice that other bloggers are experiencing the same dilemma – wonder what's up with that??

  3. With all your great blogs you have no doubt created a platform, which is why so many ask you to help promote causes–they know you have a wide readership. Maybe it's time to think of something you can do with your platform. You could write a book or any number of things. You have the platform to do whatever you want.
    Rainie

  4. kathron.net says:

    Thank you for all your posts

  5. Steve Cotton says:

    I understand your frustration. Especially with my recent house sale trips to Oregon. When I return to Melaque, I will weigh out what I want to do with my blog. Blogging now and then may be the answer.

    Any plans on heading over to Puerto Vallarta — or will that wait for next year?

Leave a Reply

