Travelogue – Florence is testing my resolve

In July 2012 I gave up buying, cooking, eating, wearing (unless I already owned it) animal. That is, anything with feet. I still eat eggs, and seafood, although I’d like to give up eggs.

We are in Florence Italy, in the Santa Croce neighborhood, where for centuries tanners and leather craftsmen had plied their trade.

My resolve is being put to the test – the most beautifully crafted leather is being produced and sold here.
Oh My Gosh, but I want several handbags, and a jacket, and shoes, and, and, and, ……

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Florence, Italy, shopping, Travelogue. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travelogue – Florence is testing my resolve

  1. Even though I have no need for a jacket or purse, I would probably wind up getting one for the wife, they are truly beautiful…probably not cheap.

Leave a Reply

