a 3 hour tour

So Wednesday, 6 November we started a 2 to 3 day project in the garden.  

We needed some trees removed, one decapitated, and long row of bamboo removed, and a bunch of heliconias thinned and replanted.

 

We also had an albanil whose job was to repair the crumbling walls of the bodega.

So here it is, the 12th, and I doubt we’ll be finished today!

Reminds me of Gilligan’s Island!

stay tuned, pictures may someday be available!

 

Image

Just cuz you need a flower picture when I post Garden Stuff

this is kabal yaaxnik it is used as an appetite stimulant.

now I’m not sure if you eat it, brew it, or stew it, or whether you use flowers, leaves, or roots!  I’m a fountain of information!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to a 3 hour tour

  1. Lapis Mosi says:

    A plant that works as an appetite stimulant…I’ll just look at it and feel full!

  2. John Calypso says:

    Projects around here pretty much go like that. But, isn’t it the way it should be? Work begets work and things in motion…. 🙂

  3. Now I’m hungry.

Leave a Reply

