Little Miss Ermita – another abandoned dog finds it’s way to my house.

Oh My Gosh – I’ve done it AGAIN!    And I need help, yes a good knock in the head, blinders,

cuff me to the house, whatever, just don’t let me leave the house, ESPECIALLY on foot!

Image

I’ve seen this poor little thing at the park in La Ermita for about a week. I’ve driven past, and even walked past once before, but I couldn’t do it again.

She’s young, maybe 3.5kilos, about 30cms high at the shoulders, and nothing but skin and bones.

I put food and water down when I got her home and she went for the water.

She’s a bit dehydrated, and anemic for sure.

 She’s been bathed and most of the fleas and ticks removed.

That’s all I can do till the vet sees her.

 .Image

She goes with me to the vet (Planned Pethood) Monday morning when I already had plans to take friends with their cat.

I already know she has skin infections.

Image

She’s friendly, but timid

.Image

and she is need of a loving caring home.  She’s met the cat, no issues,

My dogs bark, and growl, and snarl and scare the bejeebers out of her

 Image

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Little Miss Ermita – another abandoned dog finds it’s way to my house.

  1. Andrea says:

    She is a sweetie!!!!! It will take a while until she feels better. I would do the same thing, if I lived in Mexico! I also would have one hell of a time to give these up, after I made them well again! I think I just do not have much trust in other people! I am sure your kindness will be rewarded !

  2. Pingback: This is worse than when they die! | Debi in Mérida

  3. Pingback: Update on ms Ermita, aka Mariposa, aka Mari | Debi in Mérida

  4. Linda Karp says:

    Debi, I am your double at the beach. I have 8 dogs and don’t ask how many cats I’ve rescued!!!! I totally know about not being able to walk on by when another living creature is suffering………you did the right thing!! She is beautiful and will surely find a forever and loving home!!

  5. Stan says:

    She’s adorable! How could you have done anything but bring her home. Surely such a darling little girl will attract a nice home, and your kindness will be rewarded with another success. Then there is the Karma – which must be abundantly and positively accumulating for your well-being…

    • Stan says:

      I meant how could you do anything but bring her home due to her sorry state and homeless callejera status – adorable can be resisted, but oh, the sadness of hunger, thirst, and life in the streets…

Leave a Reply

