putting on my thinking cap

I used to write all sorts of helpful and informative blogs about being a newbie to Merida.   Things to help with the day to day trials of living in a foreign culture, dealing with life’s little hiccups, and circumnavigating the endless reams of process and paperwork required for even the most mundane task.

I haven’t done that in a while.

I then moved in to my everyday life kind of stuff, shopping, cooking, exotic new fruits and veggies.

Then my activities, theatre, animal rescue, helping with a group home for girls, just whatever you get involved in when you live somewhere.

We’ve been here 8 years now, I feel like I’ve run out of interesting stuff to say.  I’m not prosaic, I don’t weave fanciful stories, I’m not a particularly deep thinker…

I also find myself doing more with facebook, which disturbs me, but it is what it is.  Now also, and because of that, I think in shorter more concise little soundbites.  Stuff I think is too short for a blog post.

But then I remember a few years ago, a blogger who no longer blogs used to post little short bits, a foto, a few words, just a little view in to his inner sanctum.  I liked those posts

Image  maybe I could do that????

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to putting on my thinking cap

  1. Pingback: ch, ch, changes | Debi in Mérida

  2. princesanancy2012 says:

    Please do Debi, It’s always good to hear your observations. And tell Marjorie about Beth Knepp. Who knows where to shop better than she does.

  3. Steve Cotton says:

    The joy of blogging is that our subject matter changes as our lives do. Try the short blurb method. You might like it.

  4. Marjorie says:

    As someone who has yet to move to Yucatan (waiting for Semarnat!) I like your how-to articles. Does any one know of a “shopper for hire”? I am going to need someone who really knows Mérida stores to help me get all the stuff we need to furnish our soon-to-be finished house and get the stuff to the beach.

  5. You could certainly do that. I encourage you. And I think you are a deep thinker.

  6. John Calypso says:

    I think we moved to Mexico about the same time as you – and I share your condition regarding writing Blog entries – probably time to move on….

Leave a Reply

