ch, ch, changes


A short while back I posted about not knowing what to post, or how to keep my blog interesting, Read that post here.

We just returned from a 3 week trip to the USofA and so I have things to share about that, and I’ve started a few new projects here at home, so I’ll post about those too.  I’m not sure I will re-run old helping posts about getting started here and where to find or do this or that.  There are fresh new faces doing that now.  Nor will I become a cheerleader for all that is bright and beautiful, because there is some ugly out there.  But I will keep the blog, it feels important to me. I think I need it!

So, one of the biggest things I’ve done that may help is I’ve taken facebook(fb) off as one of my home pages that loads automatically.

There are a lot of benefits to social media, looking up high school friends from 40 years ago does not rank up there for me as a benefit. Anyway,  I am hoping to, NO!, I will diminish the time I spend on facebook and hopefully be more productive around the house or on special projects, which may include this blog. I don’t plan to cancel my fb presence, although I have given it thought, I just need to curb it.

I am also looking into some personal changes, I have issues, I need to work on them, or nurture them, or figure out how to make them work to the best advantage.

It’s a new me! Sort of. Almost. Maybe

 

2014-06-18 12.23.08-1

 

“A million dead-end streets and
Every time I thought I’d got it made
It seemed the taste was not so sweet
So I turned myself to face me
But I’ve never caught a glimpse
Of how the others must see the faker”

Changes (David Bowie song)
About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
Aside | This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to ch, ch, changes

  1. robin says:

    I know where you were in that photo;-)!!! Sooo cute & a clever link t your blog!

  2. princesanancy2012 says:

    You go girl—-follow your path. Make you life what you want it to be. No one else can do that for us. I salute you!

  3. Nancy says:

    I’m looking forward to reading whatever it is that you decide is important to you. Can’t wait to hear about PA and what you did in the states also.

Leave a Reply

