you are the Apple of my eye

It’s official!  I am a convert.

I used to carry all this, well plus a bunch of other stuff, in my purse – this was my cel phone, camera, and ipod.

 

Image

Now, it’s just this!  The iphone 5c.

Image

 

Yep, I’ve moved over to the dark side. I’m in bed with Steve Jobs, well, so to speak.  I have bought in to Corporate Apple.  I’ve had my ipad for nearly 3 years now, and the ipod for 2+, I purchased an imac earlier this year, and now, the iphone.  I am one with the man! And I like it!

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to you are the Apple of my eye

  1. I’ve been an apple fanboy since 2004, when I got my first macbook pro. Coming from the graphics industry, it was all we used in the shop. However, I had no interest in having a computer at home, until I was there all the time. So I resolved to learn how to tame the beast, and then took the leap. (We still have an outhouse, but we enjoy indoor plumbing – so why not a computer to keep up with radical ideas like dumping indoors?)

    I’ve never been a phone guy. (Don’t wear leashes much, either.) In Merida I’ve been using a Carlos Slimphone, and then last year I discovered I could carry a “smartphone” without needing a license, er, contract, for a hundred bucks a year! That sounded smart. Yeah, it comes with 1000 minutes as a go-phone from AT&T. And I was able to download maps and navigator app, and it has a decent camera, too. My Mom could reach me in Mexico easily. What’s not to like? Well, leashes! (Mom rarely calls, but the pocket bulges.) Now I have two phones in my pocket. But I’ve heard there is a new phone coming with two SIM slots. ¿But will Mr Slim allow it? It would sure beat an iPhone for price and convenience. No way will I pay that kinda money for a leash.

  2. We have had Macs since the early 1990’s. Have iPhones, an iPad, an iMac and a MacBook Pro now. When the new iPhones come out this fall we are due for new ones. Also have shares in the company 🙂

  3. That’s really funny! I have moved in the other direction, using separate devices so that I can stay on task and keep focused. In fact, I just bought 2 iPods just for that purpose. Devices that do it all are just too distracting for me.

  4. princesanancy2012 says:

    You don’t want to be too much with the man since he’s dead. However, the technology is really the best. My son worked for Apple for 4 years so I am grateful for that also.

  5. Have had my Mac for three years now….. I bought it second hand on one of my trips to Canada to see family…. I love it! Cant wait until I have the funds to buy the iPhone then I can travel light like you Debi …

    • I go t my imac 2nd hand also, tried and tried for a used iphone but none came up so on my recent trip to USofA I bought one, brand spanking new! There are 2 really good deals on used iphones on fb yucatan garage sale/

Leave a Reply

