Way back when….

Way back, I used to write a lot about local fruits and veggies and how to eat or prepare.

These posts were pretty popular.  I stopped. I don’t know why.

I still frequently get asked about what a fruit or veggie is, how to judge if it is ripe, and how to either eat or prepare an item.

I’m going to start that up again.  This past year I have been uninterested in cooking, not to say that I wasn’t eating, I was just uninterested in cooking.  That too is changing, and I find myself starting to do things in the kitchen again.

So start to watch for these food prep posts. In fact one is in the works right now!

retro_cooking_woman

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Way back when….

  1. blissinger says:

    Same with me! I’m just tired of dragging my feet, grumbling and resenting the chore of providing a meal every day, everything I cook tasting the same. I finally decided the required change is in my own attitude. So I’m hoping you’ll inspire me a little in the kitchen. Maybe later on, I’ll do the same for you. I cook a lot with fruits and vegetables too.

Leave a Reply

