used, but not abused

Last August, whilst in Colorado, I purchased a new pair of sneakers.

My old ones, which were new when we came down 9 years ago, had given in to the inevitability of time, and heat. In other words, they fell apart.

When we left Merida, February 9, I packed my new sneaks, along with several pairs of socks. I had heard it was going to be cold in both Patzquaro, and DF. I don't really own any 'shoes', only sandals, and mostly in the form of flipflops. It wasn't cold, in either place, so I never pulled them out.

Well today I wore my new sneakies! It's the first time since I bought them last year. They've touched ground, gotten dirty, and kept my feet really really warm.

I like them, I hope I find occassion to wear them again someday!

 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to used, but not abused

  1. Hello!

    My name is Assur Valladares, i´m a tourism student from the University of Yucatán, i would like to know if you want to help me with a very small interview for my marketing class, the interview it´s about how you percibe the marketing of the city of merida, so i could understand how you visualize the marketing as a foreign living in merda.
    It will be amazing if you can help me.
    Thank you so much!!

    My email is: assurvalladares@gmail.com

  2. Andrea Montgomeery says:

    Congratulations!!! You finally broke them in, Yeah!!

Leave a Reply

