Fused Glass

The opportunity came up for me to do a class on fused glass with local fused glass artist Randa Kaye Cherry.  Randa has a very impressive studio setup and does classes several times a month.

My class was with friends Patti,  and Kathy.  Yep, just the 3 of us.

Randa had complete workstations setup for each of us, each with our own set of tools.  She explained some of the process and then showed us pictures of other pieces to inspire us.  Once we each decided what we wanted to do she brought out the boxes of colored glass.  Oh my!

This was the inspiration for Patti, and Kathy’s pieces.

inspiration

pattikathy

my inspiration was for a window hanger.

IMG_2109

debi

 

here’s my piece, pre-kiln.  Randa’s kiln will hold 2 pieces at a time, Patti and Kathys go first, so mine should be ready in a few days.

my piece

and here it is after kiln

my 1st fused

Here’s is Randa’s Glass Fusion facebook page

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fused Glass

  1. johncalypso says:

    Nicely done amiga!

  2. Steve Cotton says:

    Ah, I see the art is para llevar.

Leave a Reply

