a rose by any other name, what’s in a name?

 

As a result of our decision to move from Merida I find myself in a bit of a quandary, a dilemma, a need to make yet another change.

 

Obviously my blog name, Debi in Merida, and the email debiinmerida will no longer be relevant. Changing the blog name is pretty easy, but should I leave it as is as a reference for folks looking for info on how to do stuff here in Merida and just start a new blog?

 

What do I do about the email?

I need something clever, easy, and quick to key.

3dogsandacat seems cute, but then the cat is 19years old so this may not be a good choice.

what about, rainingcatsndogs, no, too long. what about, damemischanklas, nah.

 

aye, I need help!

 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
Image | This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to a rose by any other name, what’s in a name?

  1. Eric Chaffee says:

    Debi, I wouldn’t change the email, but you could change the name by adding a subtitle, which I’ve done on my WordPress blog. My subtitle says: Expat blogging . . . from Merida & WNY.

  2. Linda says:

    rainydayanimals 🙂

  3. All sorts of options, but the name’s the most important thing. “still Debi” is the first thing that comes to mind. “Reverse Culture Shock” is another one. “Deja Vu all over again” to quote Yogi Berra. This is just me brainstorming, I know you will come up with a good name.

    I migrated my stuff from my old blog to the new one, but messed up in the way I did it. However, you are more savvy about that stuff than me. You can keep this one, like you did the other one, or incorporate this one as pages in your new one.

  4. Jay says:

    Lolaloveswine?

Leave a Reply

