getting closer

We’re getting closer to our departure date, less than 2 weeks out.

Last minute stuff happening – finishing as much medical stuff as is possible, annual eye exams, dental check ups, Tom got new glasses, we both had colonoscopies, I had all my gyn/mammography stuff done.

Boxes in the bedroom catching all the clothes for dispersal when we leave, most everything we are taking with us is packed already.

 

Took my turtles to their new keeper yesterday, that hurt, having to send them off, I have a huge garden and they had lots of room to roam, and with all the plants there was plenty of stuff to eat, plus the treats I would give them.

 

 

 

Just need to get the dogs in for their shots, and checkups to get their travel papers.  We could actually leave any time I guess.

Still scanning photos, and creating all the documents on how things happen and work here at the house.  Stuff we just take for granted.

 

 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff, moving, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to getting closer

  1. Andrea says:

    We both wish you a very good sailing back to the US of A. If you need any assistance pleaselet u now. I would be very glad to help. I wish the both of you a very smooth transition to the US. I also hope the transition for your dogs will not be to dramatic! I have bee there and did all those things quiet a few times!! Please let us know!! We will be leaving here to go to Europe on the June 14, for about four weeks to see Jim’s daughter in German, after that we will go to South Africa for about 2 weeks to celebrate my mother’s 90th birthday!!
    We will stay intouch!
    Andrea & Jim

    ss

  2. hayley says:

    you just made my dreams come true! i want to retire in Merida and i was wondering whether i could have a turtle! i am sorry you have to let them go to new people. that makes my heart hurt. best wishes with the next part of your journey!!

  3. Steve Cotton says:

    I am going to miss the two of you. Will you be making trips to Puerto Vallarta in the future?

  4. Judy Abbott says:

    Buena suerte Debi. May this move be smooth sailing for you. With your personality, I am sure you will adapt quickly and settle in. MERIDA will miss you.

  5. joliet13 says:

    How are you doing? When is your departure date?

    I hope you’re doing ok, Debi. I know this is hard.

    Love to you!

    Deborah

    >

  6. Anonymous says:

    hadn’t read your blog recently as i have been doing a lot of traveling. when did you sell your house? good luck with your move.
     
    we’ll be headed home to lake stevens, wa. 7 weeks from yesterday-so excited!!!!
     
    teresa

  7. Elaine Tose says:

    Good Luck with your return to the US Debbi, I hope that the transition for you both is smooth and happy.
    Best Wishes.

Leave a Reply

