I officially hate Queretero

Queretero, It is official. I HATE Queretero. After hours of driving to just about every hotel and motel we saw, at last count 22. I heard this story from 2 different hoteliers.

 

I have no clue if its true, but 2 different ones told me that hotels and motels there are not allowed to accept animals by health regulation. They said they could be closed down by the health inspectors.

 

So those search engines you use, looking for pet friendly, liars, all liars. I would pull up the webpage and show the reception clerk, and they'd just smile, shake their heads, and say no, lies.

 

So, there are NO hotels or motels in Queretero that will accept pets.

 

Avoid Queretero, at all costs.

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I officially hate Queretero

  1. Jay says:

    I feel your frustration from my Puebla experience- bleh (I slept in car garage with dogs & cats at the Hilton as it was misleading to accept dogs while my companion took the room!). I opted to stay in San Miguel on that leg in a wonderful slightly off downtown two dog friendly place with a garden courtyard. I was happy to find it and of course, my goal was to get me some San Miguel shoes one last time before leaving the country. I even wore one of the pairs I got last night!
    Glad last night was a refresher sleep.

Leave a Reply

