Midlo – Dining Room

so I just know you are curious how the house is coming along. And I know this because many of you have asked.

The decorating, and restoration of this old house are coming along in bits n pieces. The house, downstairs anyway, is now quite comforatble to live in. We have more than enough stuff to satisfy our needs.

The Dining Room seems to be the first room that we say 'is done', although we still want an area rug, and I have a stencil idea for around the big mirror that I am working on.

So here is the dining room when we bought the house –

and here it is now –

the beautiful sari fabric that I made in to the window treatment was a gift from our friend Jette, you can'treally appreciate it because of the backlight, but my what a beautiful window treatment it has become, it adds so much warmth and color, and it makes me think of Jette.

you can see in the photo into the kitchen the fabulous shelves Tom built me, the kitchen is small and is quite short on cabinet and storage space, so these are really helping, now I need to find the dishes and glasses, we've been using plasticware so far.

The living room is pretty darn close to being done now, just a few more things to do, then you'll see it.

Still need to hang artwork in the bedroom, and get Tom to put his clothes and shoes away, but it is nearly done too. The 2nd bedroom is my dressing room, it has my dressing table, clothes, sewing machine and ironing board, as well as a reading chair. It is sort of 'my space'. I've never really had a 'my space' before, I must say I am liking it very much. you may, or may not, see that, unless you stop by that is.

so this is it so far – Dining Room done, sort of…

 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in midlo house, Richmond, Richmond Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Midlo – Dining Room

  1. Mexican touches. Looking good.

  2. Barbara Lane says:

    Love the floors, the black and white kitchen floor, the curved archway. Very nice! Thanks for inviting us in!

  3. joliet13 says:

    Wow! It looks terrific. I love the colors and the art work. The table turned out great!

    ❤️Deborah

    >

Leave a Reply

