Painting with Greenwood

I've been back in Merida now since 12 November. One of the things I do extremely well is procrastinate. And one of the things I kept telling myself was I had plenty of time to take a painting class, or several, with Greenwood. Well turns out I didn't.

So this trip I took a class, if you hurry he has an amazing November special promoción.

Anyway, my friend Patti and I managed to get ourselves sufficiently together enough to be at Greenwoods studio this morning at 9am. I think we were there by 9, and if not we were darn close. (in el barrio de Santiago, Merida, Centro, Yucatan: calle 70 #464 x 55 y 55a)



Greenwood started us out with coffee, then exploring our ideas. He guided us, and we made preliminary sketches, and color choices. Then we practiced techniques, then we got busy.


This was my idea inspiration – this is a foto of a candelabra at Patti's house.

Here are my concept and practice pieces –

and of course, I do not have a proper finished piece foto,
here's Patti being guided through the process –
and here she is hard at work –

I was great fun, and I would definitely recommend it. Even those of you who like me feel you have no talent. Under Greenwood's guidance you will find your voice.

Maya the wonder kitty

Thank you Greenwood, I really enjoyed it.



oh, and then after you can get a great lunch with Lili and Canela, Maiz, y Cilantro. same address as above, awesome fresh homecooked food, always a vegetarian option, and super yummy! their facebook page is Maíz, canela y cilantro

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Everyday Stuff. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Painting with Greenwood

  1. Greenwood says:

    Thanks Debi, for the chance to show you how much fun playing in acrylics can be.

Leave a Reply

