things that make you chana aloo

So it's funny the things that make you do other things.

The other day I was in the grocery store, I always check the sales bins before progressing through the store and I found a package of naan bread,and it was on sale. Two rather large pieces of naan for $.57 what a bargain. Of course I had to buy it, so then what do you do once you purchase a package of discounted naan?

You make some curry of course.
So today Tom took off to buy a second hand workbench for the bodega, and to run some errands, so I made a big old pot of Chana Aloo curry. Yum!

I wish it looked better in the pot, but once you add the yogurt and the brown rice and cilantro it looks very nece, and super tasty. Completely vegan, until the plain yogurt, which I use instead of sour creme.

 


 

About Debi in Merida

I moved from Colorado Springs, Colorado USA to Merida, Yucatan, MX in January 2006. I love to read, garden, travel, and hang out with friends.
This entry was posted in Cooking and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to things that make you chana aloo

  1. Patti says:

    You are always the creative one in the kitchen. Looks yummy.

Leave a Reply

